I did that thing again

It so happened that being a storyteller meant that now and again, my kids benefit from wild, entertaining tales. In the past couple years, I’ve been making up stories about their Nana and her nightly escapades as a dinosaur hunter, or zombie exterminator, even that she secretly is an alien ambassador. Mounted on a bike dressed in leather, or riding Black, the German Shepherd that can shift into a Pegasus, their Nana is a fierce guardian.

So it was only natural that after too much nagging (from the kids, the neighbor’s kids, and even Nana herself) that I sat and wrote those stories.

And now I present to you …

My latest books:

Available here for $0.99

My Grandmother, The Dinosaur Hunter

Welcome to Cruxil, the planet adjacent to Earth, where horses can fly, dinosaurs exist, and magic is real.

When my sister and I went to Grandma’s for the weekend, I expected to spend my time playing games, eating sweets, and trying not to die from boredom. Little did I know that I’d spend the evening being chased by a dinosaur, attacked by a hydra, much less that I’d cap the night facing off with a giant frog.

I thought Grandma Mimi was a sweet, eccentric old lady with a walking stick and a penchant for gossip. And boy, was I wrong.

My grandmother, The Zombie exterminator

Step into this fun fantasy adventure where two siblings follow their grandma into a world of zombies, three-foot-tall spiders, and a motorcycle chase.

I thought being Grandma’s apprentice meant wielding magic spears and riding flying horses. I thought people would cheer our passage, send us gifts, and graffiti our names on brick walls.

I didn’t think I’d spend our weekends in Grandma’s moth-stinking basement, doing my best to avoid getting beaten by an old lady with a staff twice her size and a ninja attitude.

And When Grandma gets an SOS call?

My sister and I refuse to stay back and let Grandma have all the fun.

We thought we were going to kick zombie tush, but with Grandma Mimi in the mix, we got much more than we bargained for.

My Grandmother, The Alien Ambassador

Four weeks ago, my sister and I stumbled into Grandma Mimi’s maple tree. We came out into another planet, only to find ourselves being chased by a dinosaur.

Since then, the ordinary that used to be my life had been tossed around, choked, and stabbed to death.

That’s why, when a spaceship appears during a fun mid-year festivity, my first thought is that whatever the aliens want, they’ve just ruined a great party.

And it had only just started.

All three books are a quick read and currently on sale for $0.99

Get them from here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C7PMMY9Z

19 Replies to “I did that thing again”

    1. I read a trilogy with a Nonna too- Kingdom of the Cursed by Kerri Maniscalco. Is that the one? I couldn’t say I agreed it to be ya. More like na.
      The grandmother in my latest series are less darker, more fun, and it’s a much shorter read.
      Thanks for dropping by and have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my, Jina. I saw the first, then the second… then the fourth! You’ve been busy! How fun to have pulled these together for your kids… and the neighbor’s kids… and Nana herself! I’ve picked up the first and look forward to the adventure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jina, congratulations on a terrific series of books! I love the concept of them, great blurbs that grab the readers straightaway and superb exciting covers! Thank goodness your children et al nagged you to release your stories about the fierce guardian Nanna! Best of luck with your latest books. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Jina S. Bazzar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading